EMMANUEL
35 years old
About me
Languages:
Native: French Advanced: English European Spanish
Interests:
food ocean nature history biketour walkingtours
Hi! My name is Emmanuel and I’m a native of Bordeaux. I have worked all over France and traveled the world. But now that I have moved back to my hometown, I have dedicated myself to my true passion: helping people discover Bordeaux’s wonder and local scene. Bordeaux has gone through a total makeover in the past decades, revealing its long hidden past. And now this polished jewel has become a world class city that you simply must see to believe! It has even been nicknamed “the little Paris", with no subway but lots of sun. I look forward to showing you all of Bordeaux’s monuments, but I insist on bringing you down some of her quaint little streets unknown to most tourists. And if you’d like to get out of the city some, I’ll take you to the Medoc wine country or over to Archachon Bay for some Atlantic oysters paired with local wine! If this sounds like the adventure you’re looking for, please contact me. We’ll plan out a custom tour together.
My life in pictures

A guest is visiting you. Where is the first place you take them?

If he's staying few days in Bordeaux, I show him downtown, and if he's ok, let's take a bike to see more. But the best is the river banks which are very nice ! But also little streets with nice shops and bars, restaurants.

Why do you like showing people around?

I lived and travelled around the world and I saw all the advertisement Bordeaux made and I really liked it. I was in Nice at that time and I said I want to come back to my hometown, learn to be a guide and show people around. I learnt history of Paris by myself, but Bordeaux's history where I was born was better.

What is your favorite place in the world and why?

I don't have one single favorite places on earth, I loved every places I visited. Usually, I love the sea and the waves with tropical landscapes. I fell in love with Australia !!

What are your hobbies outside of being a local guide?

I like discovering news places, new cities, villages not far from home if I need to take fresh air for one day, I lke going to the restaurant. I also do sport. I love biking, going to the beach with a book.

Whats your most memorable moment while on a tour?

Each tour is different, but I know I can spend hours with customers if they are not in a hurry, and we enjoy the moment together.

What kinds of things did you have to go through to become a licensed tour guide for your city?

I had to move back from Nice where I lived, stop my job, pack my little house, and go back to live with my dad, whereas I left home 10 years before.

Pineapple on pizza. yes or no?

yes of course ! it gives a sweet taste to something salty and I like it.

Is there anything else we should know about you?

I am a very nice guy !!

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

I did some couchsurfing when I lived in Nice, on the french riviera, and I did not like my job so I decided to host people. At the beginning, I was afraid because I did not know but I finally realised how much I loved it so I started hosting more, until 60 people and 24 different nationalities in 4 months with people around the 20' s like lots of students but I loved it, so I don't know.

Would you like to be famous? In what way?

not really. because, you can be always bored by the people around.

What would constitute a “perfect” day for you?

being in a country I don't know to discover around, having few choices to go for example, pick one and see, discover, learn about, meet people from the place, and then finish by a beautiful beach with an amazing landscapes, full of different colours.

For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

I am from a big family and my parents let us always do what we wanted to study. I thought they were strict, but at the end, when I was 18, I could do a huge party with my sisters inviting 50 or 60 people.

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

foreign languages such as italian, portuguese, or asian languages, because communicate with people is the best

What is your most treasured memory?

When I travelled all around Australia spending 8 months backpacking around the country, I stopped whenever I wanted to. Australia was such a nice discovery !!!

Who's your biggest hero?

I'm not this kind of person with a hero, or being fan of someone, or something.

What is your favorite food? Where's the best place to get it?

It's the same answer than above, because, I like eating different kinds of food. The thing is my stomach doesn't like when it's too spicy. I like italian, and french food.

What outdoor activity haven’t you tried, but would like to?

I' like to try paragliding, sea sports,

Do you have any questions?
Chat with me
Booking form
Min hours: 2
Max persons: 30
Rate per hour: 60.00 USD
Total price: 60.00 USD
  • - Booking for today is not possible
  • - Booking for the nearest 2 days is likely to be cancelled by the guide

Feedback for tourist