Ildar
31 years old
About me
Languages:
Native: Russian Advanced: English
Interests:
languages tennis history tourism
I’m an experienced certified Tour Guide in Uzbekistan. I’m very much passionate about historical and cultural legacy of my home country. I’ll be happy to take you on a journey around fabulous ancient cities of Uzbekistan, such as Samarkand, Bukhara, Khiva, Tashkent and etc.
My life in pictures

A guest is visiting you. Where is the first place you take them?

Samarkand city, Guri Emir mausoleum.

Why do you like showing people around?

Because I love sharing with people how great my country history is. I love sharing knowledge and I enjoy when I manage to catch all my listeners attention.

What is your favorite place in the world and why?

Samarkand. It’s my home town, I grew up here. It’s really amazing and world famous for its historical heritage.

What are your hobbies outside of being a local guide?

Reading, playing tennis, gym, watching movies

What kinds of things did you have to go through to become a licensed tour guide for your city?

I had to go through a lot of information to learn by constantly reading books and visiting sights. I had to learn foreign languages. To improve my English I even lived abroad for a few years. I had to attend specia tour guide courses to become certified.

Pineapple on pizza. yes or no?

No.

Whats the local tourist trap you think people should avoid when visiting?

Hiring tour guides with no license.

Is there anything else we should know about you?

I’m energetic, I always go extra mile for my customers, I’m friendly, communicative and I’m fun to spend time with. Besides being a good talker I’m also a good listener :)

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

Elon Musk

Would you like to be famous? In what way?

Yes. I want to run my video blog, telling the world about my country

What would constitute a “perfect” day for you?

A working day.

For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

For my family.

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

I’d love to have gained an acting talent

What is your most treasured memory?

When my first child was born

Who's your biggest hero?

Spetaminis

What is your favorite food? Where's the best place to get it?

Tom-yam soup. Best to get it in Thailand.

What outdoor activity haven’t you tried, but would like to?

Snow boarding

Do you have any questions?
Chat with me
Booking form
Min hours: 5
Max persons: 30
Rate per hour: 11.00 USD
Total price: 11.00 USD
My tours
City Tour in Samarkand

Duration: 6 hours

Price: 0 USD

  • - Booking for today is not possible
  • - Booking for the nearest 2 days is likely to be cancelled by the guide

Feedback for tourist